News
News from the BioCity Campus

FlyPharma Conference Europe Pre-Event at BIOCITY

The FlyPharma Conference Europe is aimed at forward-thinking individuals and companies who want to realize the potential of their pharmaceutical supply chains.

Supported by the main sponsor, Leipzig/Halle Airport (LEJ), the conference will bring together a global audience of (bio)pharmaceutical logistics professionals to debate the latest supply chain challenges and best business practices in the industry, including on the following topics

– Time and temperature sensitive shipping

– Civil protection for your supply chain

– How standards and certifications improve quality and reduce risk

– Digitization in pharmaceutical logistics

– Sustainability: Recent initiatives

– Disruptive innovation

– Management of drug shortages

– Logistics for clinical trials

– Distribution of vaccines

– Quality management systems

– Responsibility in the supply chain

– Post-COVID-19 challenges and opportunities

 

This year's FlyPharma Europe venue, Leipzig, was chosen due to the excellent biotech and life sciences hub BIO CITY LEIPZIG, as well as the excellent freight handling center and freight connections of LEJ, which ranks among the top four freight hubs in Europe. FlyPharma Europe aims to bring pharmaceutical, biopharmaceutical and biotech companies together with air freight and logistics service providers in order to promote open dialogue and solution finding between these players. Leipzig is thus the perfect place for biopharma logistics to attract both sectors and create a dynamic and lively dialogue.

FlyPharma Europe 2022 will take place on September 20th and 21st, 2022 at Leipziger Messe. A pre-conference welcome reception will take place on September 19th at BIO CITY LEIPZIG, and an evening networking event will be held on 20 September – FlyPharma Europe ticket holders will receive free tickets to both events.

Visit www.FlyPharmaEurope.com for more information.

Contact person: Ms. Angela Heath: angela@samedanltd.com


previous news

BIO-Europe 2022 back in presence

From October 24th to 26th, 2022, the international industry meeting BIO-Europe will take place in Leipzig, an up-and-coming biotechnology region in Europe. The on-site conference will be supplemented by a digital part in the following week from November 2nd to 4th, during which a second round of virtual partnering meetings can be arranged and the program can be called up on-demand.

NextNews

First robotic pancreas surgery at Leipzig University Hospital

For the first time, a robotic operation on the pancreas was recently performed by the visceral surgeons of the University Hospital Leipzig (UKL). "Interventions on this organ are complex due to its anatomy alone," says Prof. Dr. Ines Gockel, Head of UKL Visceral Surgery.

News
Neues vom BioCity Campus

FlyPharma Conference Europe Pre-Event in der BIOCITY

Die FlyPharma Conference Europe richtet sich an zukunftsorientierte Personen und Unternehmen, die das Potenzial ihrer pharmazeutischen Lieferketten ausschöpfen wollen.

Unterstützt vom Hauptsponsor, dem Flughafen Leipzig/Halle (LEJ), bringt die Konferenz ein weltweites Publikum von (Bio-)Pharmalogistikern zusammen, um die neuesten Herausforderungen in der Lieferkette und die besten Geschäftspraktiken der Branche zu debattieren, unter anderem zu folgenden Themen

– Zeit- und temperatursensibler Versand

– Katastrophenschutz für Ihre Lieferkette

– Wie Standards und Zertifizierungen die Qualität verbessern und das Risiko verringern

– Digitalisierung in der Pharmalogistik

– Nachhaltigkeit: Neueste Initiativen

– Disruptive Innovation

– Management von Medikamentenknappheit

– Logistik für klinische Studien

– Verteilung von Impfstoffen

– Qualitätsmanagement-Systeme

– Verantwortung in der Lieferkette

– Herausforderungen und Chancen nach der COVID-19

 

Der diesjährige Veranstaltungsort von FlyPharma Europe, Leipzig, wurde aufgrund des ausgezeichneten Biotech- und Life-Sciences-Drehkreuzes BIO CITY LEIPZIG sowie des hervorragenden Frachtabfertigungszentrums und der Frachtverbindungen von LEJ ausgewählt, das zu den vier wichtigsten Frachtdrehkreuzen in Europa zählt. FlyPharma Europe soll Pharma-, Biopharma- und Biotech-Unternehmen mit Luftfracht- und Logistikdienstleistern zusammenbringen, um den offenen Dialog und die Lösungsfindung zwischen diesen Akteuren zu fördern. Leipzig ist somit der perfekte Ort für Biopharma-Logistik, um beide Sektoren anzuziehen und einen dynamischen und lebendigen Dialog zu schaffen.

Die FlyPharma Europe 2022 wird am 20. und 21. September 2022 in der Leipziger Messe stattfinden. Am 19. September findet in der BIO CITY LEIPZIG ein Begrüßungsempfang im Vorfeld der Konferenz statt, und am 20. September wird ein Networking-Event am Abend veranstaltet – Besitzer eines FlyPharma Europe-Tickets erhalten Freikarten für beide Veranstaltungen.

Besuchen Sie www.FlyPharmaEurope.com für weitere Informationen.

Ansprechpartnerin: Frau Angela Heath: angela@samedanltd.com


Previous News

BIO-Europe 2022 zurück in Präsenz

Vom 24. – 26. Oktober 2022 findet das internationale Branchentreffen BIO-Europe in Leipzig statt, einer aufstrebenden Biotechnologie-Region in Europa. Ergänzt wird die Konferenz vor Ort um einen digitalen Teil in der Folgewoche vom 2 – 4. November, bei dem eine zweite Runde virtueller Partneringmeetings vereinbart werden und Programm on-demand abgerufen werden kann.

Next News

Erste robotische Pankreas-OP am Universitätsklinikum Leipzig

Erstmals wurde kürzlich von den Viszeralchirurg:innen des Universitätsklinikums Leipzig (UKL) eine robotische Operation der Bauchspeicheldrüse vorgenommen. “Eingriffe an diesem Organ sind schon aufgrund seiner Anatomie komplex”, sagt Prof. Dr. Ines Gockel, Leiterin der UKL-Viszeralchirurgie.